Doc Rex Meets City's Leading Ladies

Mayor Rex Jalando-on welcomed in his Office today, July 5, leaders of recognized women organizations in La Carlota City.
This group of women leaders comprised the City Council for Women (CCW) which shall serve as a vehicle in mainstreaming Gender and Development in pursuit of women empowerment, gender equality towards social justice and peace.
The CCW was established in March 2021. It is chaired by Ms. Armi Velasco who is the Federation President of VAW-C Desk Officers.
Other members of the CCW are Michelle Bacalangco (Dungganon), Nhinolen Constantino (Barangay Health Worjers), Genie Alonso (Barangay Nutrition Scholars), Sarah Jover (Kalipunan ng Liping Pilipina), Shella Villarte (Sustainable Livelihood Program), Belinda Patanao (Child Development Workers Association Federation), Edith Aldea (Yubo Women’s Organization) and GN’R Nillos (Kababaihang Rizalista).
SP member Jegie D. Aguirre, Chair of the Committee on Women, Social Welfare and Family Relations of the La Carlota City Council and CSWDO’s Mona Baliguat, Focal Person for Women, were also present during the courtesy call.

Leave your Comments/Suggestions here: