Agri-Fishery Council Inducts Officers

The City Agricultural and Fishery Council (CAFC) inducted its officers last February 8 at Magan Building, City of La Carlota.
CAFC is a governing body composed of Chairpersons/Presidents or representatives of the agricultural and fishery organizations in La Carlota City. Presently, there are 26 agricultural and fishery groups in the city.
Mayor Rex Jalando-on encouraged the farmers to submit project proposals to the LGU so it can provide them necessary assistance and be included in the city budget. He also informed them about the loans offered by Land Bank of the Philippines which offer low interest rates. He assured that the City Government will help expedite the availment of their loans.
Also present during the oath taking ceremony were Vice Mayor Junjun Baga, SP Members Lidoy Miravalles and Akoy Sia, City Agriculturist Grignion L. Rosales and Provincial AFC Coordinator Ronelene L. Debulgado.

Leave your Comments/Suggestions here: